MVHS Owns the Weekend

My son, Sean, is taking part in a cool thing this weekend.  The Refinery at Saddleback Church has been having the area high schools take turns running the weekend services for a few weeks.  This weekend it is Mission Viejo High School’s turn.  Sean got himself into the worship band so we went to see him and his friends lead tonight.  It was a very refreshing gathering.  Everything was handled by the kids.  The preached, sang, filmed, decorated and did the lighting.  I am so proud of Sean and his contribution to the worship.  One of the highlights for me was when a young man shared the story of how he connected with God in a personal way as he was jogging by Lake Mission Viejo.  I love how God can just meet us where we are and show us how much He loves us.  This young man was very moved by his experience and he shared with great emotion that he is a changed man.  Very cool.

Here are some photos from the evening.  I got a chance to try out my new Canon 7D and its ability to go to ISO 6400.  Fun.
Enjoy!

Sean is on the far left, playing electric guitar.

Leave a comment